Phone: +91-181-2672784 Mobile: +91 9855614230

Body Building Contests

Youth activist organisation PAHAL, in association with Jalandhar Body Building & Physique Association, organised Body Building Contests, 2011 at Regional Red Cross Bhawan in which Mr. Jalandhar Junior, Mr. Jalandhar Senior and Mr. Punjab classic were selected. In these contests, around 125 contestents participated from distt. Jalandhar & all around Punjab. In the inauguration ceremony, Mr. Avinash copra, chairman Punjab Kesri Group were present as the Chief Guest. Delighted with the word of the organising committees, he quoted that only with the help of sports; the youth of Punjab can be blessed with a proper path.

He also promised full co-operation from his group. Sh. Kewal Krishan Bhandari, Chief Parliamentary Secretary, Govt. Of Punjab also attended the contests as a guest of honour and said that if these body building contests reach the depths of villages, 65% of the youth that is drowning in drugs will be stopped and will follow the right path. He also declared to contribute Rs. 51,000 to Pahal from his discretionary funds. He distributed the prizes to the winners of the body building contests. At this occasion, S. Gurdeep Singh Nagra, counsellor ward 39 also made his appearance to motivate the young players. Sh. Inder raj Singh Bains, PCS, chief representative Jalandhar central co-operative bank was also present there to praise the well managed physique of the participants of Mr. Punjab Classic contest. He also put some light on the role of games and sports in the betterment of society. He made the winner of Mr. Punjab Classic proud by presenting him with the trophy with his blessed self. Sh. Surajbhan, Jt. Secy body building Punjab, Sh. Parminder Pawar, treasurer Punjab, Sh. Monu Sabharwal, coach Punjab Team, Sh. Rajanpal Bittu, Jt. Secy, Punjab, Sh. Charanjit Singh virk member Punjab,Sh. Satwinder Singh Jt. Secy. Mohali, Sh. Honey Malhotra Vice president Ludhiana, Sh. Balwinder Kumar Jt. Secy Hoshiarpur, and Sh. Jatinder Pinky were present there as most respected Judges of the competitions going on.

He declared winner of Junior category 50-55 Kgs was Sh. Mukesh Kumar while Sh. Gaurav, Mangal Singh, Monu and Sandeep stood at second, third fourth and fifth places. In 55 to 60 Kgs category, Nihal Sharma, Robin, Pawandeep, Amrit Lal and Ajay Kakyal bagged first; second, third, fourth and fifth positions respectively. Furthermore, Mr. Nitin won the first prize in Junior: 60-65 Kgs category while Sandeep Kumar and Dinesh Sharma stood second and third. Jagjit Singh and Rohit bagged fourth and fifth position in this category. In 65-70 Kgs category, winner was Inderjit Singh while Parmjit Singh, Vahid Ali, Jasvir Singh and Pardeep bagged second, third, fourth and fifth position. In junior section: 70-75 Kgs category, Gurvant Singh first, Vikram second, akash third, prince fourth and Sumit bishnoi was winner at fifth position. In above 75 Kgs category, Ravi Sharma, Amanpreet, Sagar and Dinesh Bhagat stood first, second, third and fourth respectively. In the Senior section of Mr. Jalandhar contest 50-55 Kgs category, Mukesh Kumar was the winner at the first place while Gaurav, Mangal Singh, Sonu, Bunty stood second, third, fourth and fifth respectively. In 55-60 Kgs category, Manpreet singh stood first, Robin second, Amrit Lal third, Kamaljit Singh fourth and Manish Gila stood fifth. In 60 to 65 category, winners were Labh Singh first, Nitin Second, Kamaljeet Singh Third, Jagdeep Singh Fourth and Rohit Bansal fifth. In 65-70 Kgs category, Pawan Kumar stood First while Inderjeet singh, Vahid Ali, Vinod and Anshu bagged second, third, fourth and fifth positions. Further, in the 70-75 kgs category of senior section players, Narinder Singh was first, kamaldeep singh Second, Mandeep Sindhu third while Harjit Singh stood fourth. In 75-80 Kgs category, Ravi Sharma stood first while Jatinder Singh and Kapil Kumar bagges second and third position. In 80 to 85 Kgs Category, the first prize winner was Sudesh, while Tajinder Singh was second, Amanpreet Singh third, Ranjit Singh fourth and Gurpal Rai fifth.

In the senior section Above 85 category, Winner was Balbinder Kumar while in this category, Lakhvinder Singh, Mohit, Parvinder and shiva Rana stood second, third, fourth and fifth. In ‘Mr. Punjab Classic’ Competition, the sportsman from PAP, Mr. Narinder won the trophy and had the prime privilege to win this title. In this contest, ten prizes were awarded. Ankush stood second, Jaswinder Kumar third, Manpreet Singh fourth, Gurmail Singh fifth while Jatinder Singh, Inderjit Singh, Harminder Singh, Tejinder and Kiratpal Singh won sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth and tenth prizes. Shri Suraj Bhan, chief Judge of the function declared these 10 players as the State-level team and motivated them to participate in other competitions. Mr. Balwinder Singh Nangla, Nangla Hardware Store Phagwara, Mr Amarjeet Singh Nangla, Nangla timber Store Phagwara and Mr. Saket also contributed their special support in this function. Prof. Lakhbir Singh, president PAHAL promised to organise village and block level competitions of Body Building to make this sport a revolution. In this function, President of Jalandhar Body Building Association, Mr. Michael, Vice president, Mr. Saket Mogia, Kavaljeet Singh Jt. Secy., Advisor Sh. Kamalpal Harry & Jatinder Pinky, Arun Khanna Treasurer, Jatinder Babbu Neelkanth, Dr. Brett Mayfield Smith Institute, S. Baljit Singh, Kulwant Singh Nagra, Dr. Amarjot, Sh. Pankaj, Pradeep Saini, Vinod Kumar B.K. Members Pahal Also contributed their efforts. Winners were awarded with Cash prizes with trophies and gifts. Sh. S.S. Bedi and Lakhwinder Singh were also present along others.

Prof Lakhbir Singh President PAHAL and Other Guests with Winners

Join Us on Facebook