Phone: +91-181-2672784 Mobile: +91 9855614230

Pahal Honoured Dr. Raj Kumar Sharma‏

Pahal’Honoured Dr. Raj Kumar Sharma Principal DAV Ayur vedic College Jalandhar for his life time Achievement in the field of Ayurveda. While presenting Citation Prof Lakhbir Singh President PAHAL read out the citationas PAHAL-an NGO for Holistic Development of society deem it a proud privilege to honour Dr. Raj Kumar Sharma for his commitment to ‘Holistic Health through Ayurveda’. A Ph.D. scholar of Sampurananand Sanskrit Vishwvidhalaya, Varanasi, once joined Dayanand Ayurvedic College, Jalandhar in 1983 as a lecturer. But for his passionate teaching, Dedication & commitment to ayurvedic medicine, The DAV Management promoted him as a Reader in 1995, professor in 2000 & the elected him to the post of Principal in 2001.

With a mission to study & promote ayurveda, he regularly visited institutions, hospitals, NGOs, academics to deliver lectures on health through ayurveda. For promotion & propagation and propagation of ayurveda, he is editing and publishing renowned ayurvedic health magazines-“DAV Ayurveda for Holistic Health “Under his visionary directorship, the DAV Pharmacy now has the distinction of exporting its ayurvedic products to countries like US, Spain, Holland, Belgium. As a great votary of value based education & ayurveda centric health system, he has been accepted as honourable visiting professor of European Institute of Scientific Research in Ayurveda (EISRA) and I.C.A.V., Belgium.Er. Jagroop Singh Principal MaharChand Polytechnic College presided over the function.

Dr. Sharma delivered a lecture on ayurvedic treatment of various health problems. Among others who attended were Prof. Kamaldeep Singh vice president PAHAL, Mr Kulwant Singh Nagra, Principa Sarbjit Singh Retd Principal Mrs Harvinder Kaur,Mrs Usha Kiran Chawla. Sanjay Bansal, Meena Bansal Ms Deepika, Mr. Pankaj Julka, Sandeep Kumar, Vikramjit Singh Sanghotra, Prince MADAn, Rakesh Sharma Rajeev Sharma, Mr Vijay BHalla , and other staff member, pahal members attended the function.

Dr. Raj Kumar Sharma being honoured by Professor Lakhbir Singh.


Join Us on Facebook